top of page

BBC Proms - Carnival of the Animals

In celebration of the 40th Anniversary of BBC Young Musician of the Year, past winners of the competition came together in a spectacular concert at the BBC Proms, held at the Royal Albert Hall.

Nicola Benedetti, Natalie Clein, Nicholas Daniel, Clemency Burton-Hill, Sheku Kanneh Mason, Humphrey Burton, Lara Melda, Ben Goldscheider, Lauren Zhang, Guy Johnston, Martin James Bartlett, Alexandra Ridout, Alexander Bone, Jennifer Pike, Jess Gillam, Laura Van Der Heijden

Watch this short clip from Lara Melda, Freddy Kempf, Martin James Bartlett and Lauren Zhang's performance of Iain Farrington's arrangement of Saint-Saëns' Carnival of the Animals, played with the BBC Concert Orchestra conducted by Andrew Gourlay.

on the 15th of July 2018

Featured News

Follow Lara Melda on:

bottom of page